Monthly Archives: March 2011

Miami Monday…Shortcut to Fabulous Foreign Film Fun

Movie 1The Miami International Film Festival is currently being hosted by Miami Dade College and there are some really great fils to see, including one tonight in the beautiful historic Gusman Theater on Flagler Street in Downtown Miami and you can get FREE tickets!!!!! This is my pick for the perfect way to start your workweek if you work or live in downtown or on Brickell. The movie stars Uma Thurman and looks hilarious. Click here to check out the trailer. Click here to get your free tickets. Click here to check out other fils hosted by the Miami Film Festival which runs through March 13, 2011.

My Picks for this week:

  • Greatest Movie Ever Sold- Documentary (March 7 and March 8)
  • Amador- Spanish Film (March 9 and March 11)
  • Le Nom de Gens (The Names of Love)- French Film (March 11 and March 12)
  • Goethe-German Film (March 10)
  • Page One: A Year Inside the New York Times- Documentary (March 8 and March 11)
  • Share/Bookmark

Shortcut to Fabulous Companies with a Philanthropic Side

shoppingI recently helped to organize a very large fundraiser in Miami for a prominent women’s charitable organization. The event was a huge success and a big part of the success was the product donations we received for our “goody” bags. We had amazing products in the bags and products that you defnitely should check out….so here is the list:

Company Website and where to Buy
Popchips www.popchips.com; Target, Publix and other grocers
Bliss Samples: Spa W South Beach http://www.blissworld.com

To book: 1877 TO BLISS

Philosophy 4 oz. Purity Wash www.philosophy.com
Ulta Gift bags with beauty products www.ulta.com

Newest Ulta location: Miracle Marketplace, 3301 SW 22nd St.

Vitafusion Vitamin chews and pedometer www.nwnaturalproducts.com

Target, Walgreens, Costco

Mints, pen, sanitizer www.macys.com
Milani cosmetics gift bag: nail polish, eye shadow, lip gloss www.milanicosmetics.com
Jose Maran Argan Oil www.josiemarancosmetics.com
Prestige Cosmetics eyeshadow and lipgloss www.prestigecosmetics.com

local drugstores and Target

Every Day Shea, Shea body lotion www.everydayshea.com
Hollywood Fashion Tape www.hollywoodfashiontape.com

fine boutiques and stores

Custom Havaianas www.acreativestep.com
Sandals Sandy’s wholesale Shoes

www.sandysmiami.com

Ginny Bakes Organic bake mix www.ginnybakes.com

Salon 7 on Miami Beach

Marysia Swimwear swim wash www.marysiaswim.com
Mix 1 Protein Shake www.mix1life.com
Vitamin Water www.vitaminwater.com

Publix, Target, grocers

5 hour Energy Energy boost Grocery, convenience and drugstores
Tory Burch Votive Candle www.toryburch.com
Perry Ellis Ties ** www.perryellis.com
Luxe Magazine www.luxesource.com
Sir Galloway Travel Mug www.sirgalloway.com
Shea Butter lotion and soap Merdochey T. LaFrance, Soul Purpose, (786) 343-8300
Truffles Teresa’s Truffles

www.teresastruffles.com

English Toffee Morgan Price Candy www.morganpricecandy.com
Beauty Samples Gables Beauty Supply, 6 So. FL locations www.gbsbeauty.com
  • Share/Bookmark